Designated Grants in 2016

These exceptional researchers were all funded by the Stuart Scott Memorial Cancer Research Fund.

Mazhar Adli, Ph.D.
University of Virginia
Ash Alizadeh, M.D., Ph.D.
Stanford University School of Medicine
Michael Armstrong, M.D., Ph.D.
Duke University
Terry Badger, Ph.D.
University of Arizona College of Nursing
Bradley Bernstein, M.D., Ph.D. and John Mullen, M.D.
Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center
Jeffrey Clarke, M.D.
Duke University
John Cole, M.D.
Ochsner Medical Center
Emily Dykhuizen, Ph.D.
Purdue University
Angela Fleischman, M.D., Ph.D.
Chao Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of California
James Ford, M.D.
Stanford University School of Medicine
Luigi Franchi, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Michigan
Robert Gatenby, M.D.
Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute
Jean Gatewood
Fox Chase Cancer Center
Steven Grant, M.D.
Massey Cancer Center, Virginia Commonwealth University
Wenjun Guo, Ph.D.
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Michael Kastan, M.D., Ph.D.
Duke Cancer Institute
Randy Kimple, M.D., Ph.D.
Wisconsin Institute for Medical Research, University of Wisconsin
Andrew Lane, M.D., Ph.D.
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Corinne Linardic, M.D., Ph.D.
Duke University School of Medicine
Tao Lu, Ph.D.
Indiana University Simon Cancer Center
Megan McNamara, MD and Daniel George, M.D.
Duke University Medical Center
Megan McNerney, M.D., Ph.D.
The University of Chicago
Sabine Mueller, M.D., Ph.D.
Benioff's Children's Hospital (UCSF)
Jesse Nodora, Dr PH
John and Rebecca Moores Cancer Center
Chad Pecot, M.D.
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Charles Perou, Ph.D.
UNC Lineberger
Hatem Soliman, M.D.
Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute
Eliezer Van Allen, M.D.
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Michael Weber, Ph.D.
University of Virginia Cancer Center
Kenneth Westover, M.D., Ph.D.
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Tian Zhang, M.D.
Duke University
Michael Zinner, M.D.
Miami Cancer Institute