V Successes

The V Foundation for Cancer Research Awards 2009 V Scholars

We at The V foundation are proud to announce the recipients of the 2009 V Scholar Grants. This year’s winners received awards for their work in researching a wide variety of cancer causes and possible treatments in areas such as breast, prostate, and lung cancers.

We would like to also recognize this year’s Abeloff Award winner, Rajat Rohatgi, M.D., Ph.D. from Stanford Cancer Center. Dr. Rohatgi has been working to dissect the role of the tumor suppressor Sufu in Hedgehog-driven cancers.

For a complete list of the 2009 V Scholar Grant recipients and their research, please click here.